Class Type:Advanced
Parent Class:Viking
This class was introduced in the Catacombs expansion. Only female Norse, Dwarves and Frostalf can become a Valkyrie who follows Odin.

Official Description

The Order of the Valkyries was started by two stunningly beautiful orphaned twin sisters named Sigrun and Brynhild, who since childhood claimed to be able to hear the voices of the honored dead speaking to them from Valhalla. The voices warned the sisters from an early age that a time of great crisis would soon face the denizens of Midgard, and commanded them to build the Order of Valkyries to lead the defense of the realm against Albion and Hibernia.

Norse, Frostalf, and Dwarven women who choose to be Valkyries are trained to fight using both melee and magic to damage their enemies. They can use swords, shields, and spears, and they have special styles in each line available only to the Order of the Valkyries. Their magic line, Odin's Will, primarily uses Cone Area Effect (CAE) spells, a new spell type that affects every enemy in front of the Valkyrie who is in range of the spell.

Per patch 1.109 (April 27, 2011):
All classes will now receive their final armor and shield proficiencies at level 1. Additionally, all classes will be able to use all weapons that their class can use at level 1, and will be granted access to all specialization lines at level 1. This change has affected the following classes, which have had all skill points refunded: Healer, Hunter, Shaman, Skald, Thane, Valkyrie, Warrior.

5th: Odin's Will
10th: Medium Shields
12th: Chain Armor

(Gets spells throughout career based on level and specialization)

Trainers and Locations:
Kobold Undercity -- Lasynn
Jordheim --

Levels and Titles:
Level 05 -- Apprentice Handmaiden
Level 10 -- Handmaiden
Level 15 -- Servant of Midgard
Level 20 -- Protector of Midgard
Level 25 -- Shieldmaiden
Level 30 -- Valhalla's Chosen
Level 35 -- Protector of Valhalla
Level 40 --
Level 45 --
Level 50 -- Odin's Valkyrie
Quests for Valkyrie
Search for Equipment for Valkyrie

Additional Info

Starting Stats:
Primary = CON; Secondary = STR ; Tertiary = PIE
Do not spend points in INT, EMP, or CHA
Dwarf 60 80 50 50 60 60 60 60
Frostalf 55 55 60 60 60 75 60 60
Norseman 70 70 50 50 60 60 60 60
Skill points acquired every level: 2 X current level.

Epic Quest List:

For Berserker, Savage, Skald, Thane, Valkyrie and Runemaster

Level Name
5 Vision of the Visindakona (Epic 1)
10 Hammering the Tomte (Epic 2)
15 Tomte Dawn (Epic 3)
20 Tomte Tide (Epic 4)
25 Tomte Tumult (Epic 5)
30 Eliminating Ingmar (Epic 6)
35 Visions of Red (Epic 7)
40 Ragnarok Now (Epic 8)
45 Let Sleeping Serpents Lie (Epic 9)
Valkyrie's gain the ability to wear chain armor at level 10 and can use medium shields.
Realm Abilities for Valkyrie
Weapon Styles for Valkyrie


  Armor Crafting
  Armor: Chain
  Armor: Cloth
  Armor: Leather
  Armor: Studded
  Odin's Will
  Weapon Smithing


  • Vault: Midgard Valkyrie Professions forums
  • Last Updated: Thu Apr 28 01:14:59 2011